

The Municipal Corporation of the Town of Fort Erie

BY-LAW NO. 161-04

TO AMEND BY-LAW NO. 217-03 (APPOINTMENT OF PERSONS TO VARIOUS BOARDS AND COMMITTEES OF THE TOWN OF FORT ERIE)

WHEREAS By-law No. 217-03 was passed by the Municipal Council of the Town of Fort Erie on the 1st day of December, 2003 to provide for appointment of persons to various boards and committees of the Town of Fort Erie, and

WHEREAS changes are required to the Point Abino Lighthouse Preservation Society representation on the Point Abino Lighthouse Advisory Committee, appointments are required to be made to fill the vacancies on the Friendship Trail Advisory Committee and appointments are required to fill vacancies on the Bridgeburg Station BIA Board of Management;

NOW THEREFORE the Municipal Council of The Corporation of the Town of Fort Erie hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. THAT Section 1.16 of By-law No. 217-03 be and it is hereby amended by deleting the names "Mary Jane Campbell" and "Michael Kelley" and inserting in lieu thereof the following:
 - "3. Karen Audet
 - 6. Janice Kline"
- 2. THAT Section 1.3 of By-law No. 217-03 be and it is hereby amended by deleting the names "Brian McCooey" and "Robert Waytena" and inserting in lieu thereof the following:
 - "8. Philip Pikle
- 3. THAT By-law No. 49-03 be and it is hereby amended under Section 3(a) PALPS by deleting the name "Fred Truckenbrodt", inserting "(Alt.) after the name "Janet Truckenbrodt" and adding the name "Charlene Nigh" thereto.

READ A FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD TIME AND FINALLY PASSED THIS $16^{\rm th}$ DAY OF AUGUST, 2004.

MAYOR

CLERK

I, the Clerk, Carolyn J. Kett, of The Corporation of the Town of Fort Erie hereby certify the foregoing to be a true certified copy of By-law No. 161-04 of the said Town. Given under my hand and the seal of the said Corporation this day of .