

# The Municipal Corporation of the Town of Fort Erie

BY-LAW NO. 136-10

# BEING A BY-LAW TO APPOINT PERSONS TO VARIOUS BOARDS AND COMMITTEES OF THE TOWN OF FORT ERIE AND TO REPEAL BY-LAW NO. 167-08

WHEREAS Section 18 of Council Rules of Procedure By-law No. 145-06, as amended, provides for the appointment of members to the authorities, committees, boards and commissions requiring resident, business owner/operator or taxpayer and Council appointments to the various boards and committees of the Town of Fort Erie, and

WHEREAS Section 18.6 of the said by-law provides the term shall be for a term of four years commencing February 1<sup>st</sup> in the year following the Inaugural Meeting of Council and ending January 31<sup>st</sup> in the year following the next Inaugural Meeting save and except the Committee of Adjustment and the Fort Erie Public Library Board whose term shall be concurrent with the Council as provided for under the *Planning Act* and the *Public Libraries Act*, and

WHEREAS By-law No. 207-06, as amended was passed by the Municipal Council of the Town of Fort Erie on the 4<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2006 to appoint persons to various boards and committees of the Town of Fort Erie and to amend and repeal various by-laws, and

WHEREAS By-law No. 167-08 was passed by the Municipal Council of the Town of Fort Erie on the 24<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2008 to appoint persons to various boards and committees of the Town of Fort Erie and to amend and repeal various by-laws, and

WHEREAS pursuant to Section 18.3 of By-law No. 145-06, as amended at a Special Council-in-Committee Meeting held December 13, 2010 recommendations were made for the appointment of persons to the various boards and committees, and

WHEREAS it is deemed necessary and expedient to appoint persons to the various boards and committees as well as to enact minor amendments to the Procedural By-law;

**NOW THEREFORE** the Municipal Council of The Corporation of the Town of Fort Erie hereby enacts as follows:

1. **THAT** the following persons be and they are hereby appointed to the boards and committees listed hereunder for the period ending January 31, 2015:

### PART I – EXTERNAL

- 1. ACCESSIBILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE
  - 1. Clermont (Clem) Gagnon
  - 2. Alvin Guy
  - 3. Dennis Hernandez-Galeano
  - 4. Kathi Keller
  - 5. Diann Krieger

- 6. Barbara McLeod
- 7. Joanne Sheehan
- 8. Enza Iovio
- 9. Councillor Passero

BY-	LAW NO. 136-10	PAGE TWO
2.	BRIDGEBURG STATION DOW BOARD OF MANAGEMENT	VNTOWN BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT AREA
	1.	5.
	2.	6.
	3.	7. Councillor Passero
	4.	
3.	CRYSTAL BEACH IMPROVE	MENT AREA BOARD OF MANAGEMENT
	1. Phil Smith	<ol><li>Stephen Oprici</li></ol>
	<ol><li>Mike Hopper</li></ol>	<ol><li>Carol McKay</li></ol>
	<ol><li>Winnie Swalm</li></ol>	7. Councillor Lubberts
	4. Goran Maljkovic	
	CRYSTAL BEACH BEAUTIFIC	CATION COMMITTEE
	<ol> <li>Lois Wilson</li> </ol>	6. April Luska
	<ol><li>Winnie Swalm</li></ol>	7. Julie Searles
	<ol><li>Carl Uloth</li></ol>	8. Hugh Prestie
	4. Judy LaCroix	<ol><li>Carol Goettsche</li></ol>
	5. Ann Hiliary	
4.	RIDGEWAY BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT AREA	
	BOARD OF MANAGEMENT	
	Heather Bauer	<ol><li>Jason Pizzicarola</li></ol>
	2. Vivanne Cooney	6. Ada Sherk
	3. Karen Malton	7. Councillor Hill
	4. Brad Murphy	
5.	COMMUNITY GAMING DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION OF FORTERIE	
	1. Maria Brigantino	6. Mike Kamatovic
	2. Jackie Deiter	7. George McDermott
	3. Mike Foster	8. Joanne Sheehan
	4. Larry Graber	9. Councillor Shular
	5. Thomas S. Insinna	5. Common Simular
6.	COMMUNITIES-IN-BLOOM COMMITTEE	
	Anthony Alkemade	7.
	2. Robert Allen	8.
	3. Carole Audette-Boucock	9.

10.

12. Councillor Steckley

4. Muriel L. Beckett

5. Maureen Cook6. Maggie Golding

### 7. FORT ERIE ACTIVE TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE

1. Nathan Chartrand

5. Dennis Hernandez-Galeano

2. Shane Doepping

6. Lynnette Hodgins

3. Clermont (Clem) Gagnon

7. Cory Pruyn

4. Luisa Maria Galeano de Hernandez 8. Councillor Hill (Alt)

### FORT ERIE CEMETERY ADVISORY COMMITTEE 8.

1. Denise d'Entremont

5.

2. Jack H. Fyke

6.

3. Mary Hesser

7. Councillor Lubberts

4.

#### 9. **FORT** ERIE **ECONOMIC** DEVELOPMENT AND **TOURISM** CORPORATION

Mayor Martin

2. Councillor Hill

### 10. FORT ERIE ENVIRONMENTAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

1. Reginald W. Julie

6. Ian Twyford, Friends of Fort Erie

2. Janet Kellam, Fort Erie Conservation Women's Auxiliary

Creeks 7. Dan Andrews

3. Shannon Larocque

8.

4. Tim Seburn

9. Councillor Collard

5. Dr. Richard A. Stockton

### 11. FORT ERIE NON-PROFIT HOUSING CORPORATION

1. Councillor Passero

2. Councillor Steckley (Alt)

#### 12. FORT ERIE S.P.C.A.

1. Councillor Lubberts

Councillor Passero (Alt)

### MAYOR'S YOUTH ADVISORY COMMITTEE 13.

1. Elainey Benner

Jordyn Renshaw

2. Shane Doepping

8. Tori Sander

3. Laura Ferraccioli

9. Caitlin Staroba

4. Lauren Fyke

10. Heather Wood

5. Connor Gates

11. Rudder Zhang

6. Olivia Palmer

12. Mayor Martin

# 14. MUSEUM AND CULTURAL HERITAGE COMMITTEE

John Bartlett
 Charles Capern
 Joyce Capern
 Mary McLelland-Papp
 10.

5. Charlene A. Nigh6. David Renshaw11.12. Councillor Hill

## 15. NIAGARA PARKS COMMISSION

1. Mayor Martin

## 16. NIAGARA PENINSULA CONSERVATION AUTHORITY

1. Councillor Steckley

## 17. PROPERTY STANDARDS COMMITTEE

John Bartlett
 Sandra Flake
 Thomas Insinna
 Terry Woodland

3. Laurentius (Larry) Graber

# 18. SENIOR CITIZENS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

1. Joyce E. Dean, 96'ers 11. Frances Worwood, Black Creek 2. Keith Hayes, Canadian Legion Br. 71 Seniors 3. Donald H. Jacobi, Beachcombers 12. William Worwood, Black Creek 4. Ethel Jacobi, Beachcombers Seniors 5. Theresa Mackintosh, Harmony Hill 13. Al Zanatta, Italo-Canadian Seniors 5. John Maulucci, Italo-Canadian Seniors 14. 6. Helen Meagher, Dandi-Lions 15. 7. Joseph Morlog 16. 8. George Reeves, Black Creek Seniors 17.

18. Councillor Steckley

## PART II - INTERNAL

# 1. BRIDGEBURG STATION FAÇADE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE

1. Councillor Passero

9. Burd Sisler, 96'ers

### 2. COURT OF REVISION

Councillor Collard
 Councillor Hill (Alt)
 Councillor Lubberts
 Councillor Shular (Alt)

3. Councillor Steckley

## 3. DANGEROUS DOG APPEALS COMMITTEE

Mayor Martin
Councillor Lubberts (Alt)
Councillor Shular
Councillor Passero (Alt)

3. Councillor Steckley

- 4. NIAGARA REGION TRANSPORTATION STRATEGY STEERING COMMITTEE
  - 1. Councillor Hill

- 2. Councillor Collard (Alt)
- 5. STREET NAMING AND WAY FINDING COMMITTEE
  - 1. Councillor Shular
- 6. TRAFFIC COORDINATING COMMITTEE.
  - 1. Councillor Shular
- 7. WAR OF 1812-1814 BICENTENNIAL PLANNING COMMITTEE
  - 1. Councillor Hill

2. Councillor Passero

- 3. Mayor Martin (Alt)
- 2. THAT regardless of the termination date stated herein, all board and committee members shall act, if necessary, on their respective board and committee until new appointments have been made.
- 3. THAT where any by-law conflicts with the provisions herein contained, the provisions of this by-law shall apply.
- 4. THAT By-law No. 167-08 be and it is hereby repealed.

READ A FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD TIME AND FINALLY PASSED THIS 13<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF DECEMBER, 2010.

CLERK

**MAYOR** 

I, the Clerk, Carolyn J. Kett, of The Corporation of the Town of Fort Erie hereby certify the foregoing to be a true certified copy of By-law No. 136-10 of the said Town. Given under my hand and the seal of the said Corporation this day of , 201\_\_\_.